Stuff…

I walk in through the doors of my home each day, a place that should be a sanctuary to come home to, a place to relax, laugh, spend time with my family, and unwind.  But instead, I find myself stressed, uptight, and slapped right in the face with stuff.  I mean, seriously, I can’t even keep my house clean because there is no place for the stuff we have acquired over the last decade.  It is ridiculous and it makes me unhappy about the values I am passing on to my kids.  I am forever lost in the Diamond Rio video, Stuff.

Stuff does not make me happy.

Let’s talk about this for a minute…is this what life is about?  Grow up, go to college, get a job, buy a home to fill it full of things that make us happy for a mire few seconds.

I think NOT.

I have had a lot of change in my life in the past few years and I have moved from a place of toxicity to really finding and working towards my true passion.  I have grown.  This is an area I am growing towards…a passion-driven, relationship-focused, connected life.

I recently sat down and wrote a list of things that bring me happiness and joy in my life.  And what do you know, not a ONE, not one single item on the list was stuff.

Over the next several months I have decided to really simplify my life and purge a lot of the “stuff” that is not creating joy in my life.

I’ll share the list soon…as well as my s to simplify my life.

 

About nourish_db

Nourish. It's. Nutrition. It's Exercise. It's a Lifestyle.

Leave a comment